

BioJapan Organizing Committee

Chairperson Minoru Yoshida

Chairperson of Japan Bioindustry Association (Executive Director, RIKEN)

Deputy Chairperson Fumiyasu Ishikawa

President of Japan Association for Techno-innovation in Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

(President, Yakult Bio-Science Foundation)

Deputy Chairperson Koichi Akahane

Chairman of Japan Biological Informatics Consortium (Former Managing Executive Officer, Daiichi-Sankyo Co., Ltd.)

Deputy Chairperson Osamu Nagayama

Chairman of Japan Association of Bioindustries Executives (Honorary Chairman, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.)

Deputy Chairperson Hiroaki Ueno

President of Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association

(Representative Director, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation)

Deputy Chairperson Tsuneaki Sakata

Chairman of NPO Kinki-Bio-industry Development Organization

(Specially Appointed Professor Co-creation Bureau Osaka University)

Deputy Chairperson Kenji Yamaji

President, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo)

Deputy Chairperson Yoshitsugu Shitaka

Representative Director, Chairperson of Forum for Innovative Regenerative Medicine

(Chief Scientific Officer, Astellas Pharma Inc.)

President Osamu Nagayama

President of Japan Bioindustry Association (Honorary Chairman, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.)